• at October 20, 2018

I’m going to Europe in a few months, and I’m so excited! I’ve been dreaming of this trip for many years now, and I finally decided it was time to stop dreaming! I bought my plane tickets and I got my passport.

I’m going to book my hotel rooms soon, but I was wondering if anyone could give me a few tips. You people always give the best advice! What else do I need to think about as I’m planning my big trip?

• at October 20, 2018

Yay, traveling! Congrats for starting to plan your trip months in advance! People who start at the last minute can’t possibly do it right…

It’s too early to start packing your bags, but you could at least start a list of everything you want to bring with you, and see if you will need to buy a few things.

Where exactly will you be going in Europe?

• at October 20, 2018

Making a list of what I want to bring, that’s a good idea! Thank you!

I’ll be going to London, but I also want to visit a few places in Scotland – especially the Edinburgh Castle. I’ll be gone one full week, and it’ll be amazing!

• at October 20, 2018

That sounds great!

Some of the things you have to think about are:

• Check if your health insurance policy covers travels
    • Exchange currency
    • Contact your bank and credit card company to tell them you’ll be traveling
    • Book hotel rooms and train rides or other means of transportation
    • Make sure your carry-on luggage is the right size
    • Make copies of your important travel documents
    • Ask someone to pick up your mail and care for your pets if you have any
    • Ask your boss for some time off!
    • Get a charger for your phone if you don’t already have one

That’s all I can think of for now…

• at October 20, 2018

Now that’s a great list!

I’ll add something to it: you should have a list of numbers you can call if ever something goes wrong during your trip. This way it will be easy to contact anyone you need to contact, you won’t have to search for their number!